TTU HomeTechLawAnnounce


Printer friendly format
2013 Irene S. Wischer Educational Foundation Scholarship Program

     The ETS Scholarship & Recognition Program was established in 2008 following the passing of Mrs. Irene S. Wischer, a highly respected San Antonio businesswoman and philanthropist. In accordance with her will, a charitable foundation was created, in part to provide funding to deserving individuals seeking highter education; in 2012, the Foundation awarded over $400,000 to deserving scholarship recipients, and approximately $2,000,000 in awards have been disbursed since the program's inception. Frost Bank administers the program on Mrs. Wischer's behalf, and the day-to-day operations of the scholarship program are managed by ETS Scholarship & Recognition Programs (SRP).

     The scholarship is a renewable award, the value of which will be based on the applicant's demonstrated financial need (not to exceed $10,650 per academic year). The length of renewal eligibility will be commensurate with the length of the student's course of study, not to exceed four years.

This scholarship is open to students attending accredited undergraduate colleges & universities, graduate schools, and vocational/technical trade schools. Applications must be postmarked no later than March 1, 2013.

For more information and eligibility requirements, please visit their website or call Milton-David November at 609/ 243-6549.


Damona Giles-Griffith